SOUTH DAKOTA Department of
Agriculture & Natural Resources

Protecting South Dakota's Tomorrow...Today!
Joe Foss Building
523 E Capitol
Pierre, SD 57501
Field Offices
Contact Us

State LiDAR Data Sets

Access to the state LiDAR data sets is via SFTP. Please provide your public facing IP address in order to be granted access to the SFTP site. You can determine your publc facing IP address by visitng Email your IP address to SD LiDAR Access.

The state LiDAR data sets cover approximately the eastern one-third of the state. They are in LAS file format and thus need to be processed before use. A metadata file is available for the 2012 data sets.

View the LiDAR coverage status map.